Jobs (DE)Terms of UsePrivacy PolicyImprint

1. Scope

Any use of this web site ("Linogate Web Site") provided by Linogate GmbH ("Linogate") is subject to these Terms of Use. By accessing or using the Linogate Web Site, these Terms of Use are accepted in their then current version. If you do not agree to these Terms of Use, please stop using this site or any services offered by this site immediately.

2. Services

This Linogate Web Site contains specific information and software, as well as - as the case may be - related documentation, for viewing or downloading.
Linogate may stop the operation of the Linogate Web Site in full or in part at any time. Due to the nature of the internet and computer systems, Linogate cannot accept any liability for the continuous availability of the Linogate Web Site.

3. Registration, Password

Some pages of the Linogate Web Site may be password protected. In the interest of safety and security of the business transactions, only registered users may access said pages. Linogate reserves the right to deny registration to any user. Linogate particularly reserves the right to determine certain pages, which were previously freely accessible, subject to registration. Linogate is entitled, at any time and without obligation to give reasons, to deny the user the right to access the password-protected area by blocking its user Data.
The user shall ensure that user data is not accessible by third parties and is liable for all transactions and other activities carried out under its user data. At the end of each online session, the user shall log-off from the password protected websites. If and to the extent the user becomes aware that third parties are misusing its user data, the user shall notify Linogate thereof without undue delay in writing, or, as the case may be, by e-mail.
The user may at any time request termination of its registration in writing, provided that the deletion will not violate the proper performance of contractual relationships. In such event Linogate will remove all user data and other stored personally identifiable data of the user as soon as these data are no longer needed.

4. Rights of Use to Information, Software and Documentation

Linogate grants user a non-exclusive and non-transferable license, which may not be sublicensed, to use the information, software and documentation made available to the user on or via the Linogate Web Site to the extent agreed, or in the event of no such agreement to the extent of the purpose intended by Linogate in making same available.
For Software made available in object code, there shall be no right for the source code to be made available. This shall not apply to source code related to open source software, which license conditions take priority over these Terms of Use in case the license requires the making available of the source code. In such case Linogate shall make the source code available in return for the payment of costs.
Information, software and documentation may not be distributed by the user to any third party at any time nor may it be rented or in any other way made available. Unless such is allowed by mandatory law, the user shall not modify the software or documentation nor shall it disassemble, reverse engineer or decompile the software or separate any part thereof.

5. Intellectual Property

Notwithstanding the particular provisions in § 4 of these Terms of Use, information, brand names and other contents of the Linogate Web Site may not be changed, copied, reproduced, sold, rented, used, supplemented or otherwise used in any other way without the prior written permission of Linogate.
Except for the rights of use and other rights expressly granted herein, no other rights are granted to the user nor shall any obligation be implied requiring the grant of further rights. Any and all patent rights and licenses are expressly excluded.
Linogate may, without charge, use any ideas or proposals stored by a user on the Linogate Web Sites for the development, improvement and sale of its products.

6. Duties of the User

In accessing or using the Linogate Web Site the user shall not harm other persons, infringe their personal rights, violate any intellectual property right or any other proprietary right. The user shall not upload any contents containing a virus, so-called Trojan Horse, or any other program that could damage data or distribute advertising or unsolicited e-mails (so-called "spam") or inaccurate warnings of viruses, defects or similar material. The user must not breach public morality in its manner of use;
Linogate makes no representation that information, software and/or documentation on the Linogate Web Site are appropriate or available for viewing or downloading at locations outside Germany. If users access Linogate Web Site from outside Germany, they are exclusively responsible for compliance with all applicable local laws. Access to Linogate Web Site's information, software and/or documentation from countries where such content is unlawful is prohibited.
Linogate may deny access to the Linogate Web Site at any time, in particular if one does not comply to these Terms of Use.

7. Hyperlinks

The Linogate Web Site may contain hyperlinks to the web pages of third parties. Linogate shall have no liability for the contents of such web pages and does not make representations about or endorse such web pages or their contents as its own, as Linogate does not control the information on such web pages and is not responsible for the contents and information given thereon. The use of such web pages shall be at the sole risk of the user.

8. Liability for defects of title or quality

Insofar as any information, software or documentation is made available at no cost, any liability for defects as to quality or title of the information, software and documentation especially in relation to the correctness or absence of defects or the absence of claims or third party rights or in relation to completeness and/or fitness for purpose are excluded except for cases involving willful misconduct or fraud.
The information on the Linogate Web Site may contain specifications or general descriptions related to the technical possibilities of individual products which may not be available in certain cases (e.g. due to product changes). The required performance of the product shall therefore be mutually agreed in each case at the time of purchase.

9. Other Liability, Viruses

The liability of Linogate for defects in relation to quality and title shall be determined in accordance with the provisions of § 8 of these Terms of Use. Any further liability of Linogate is excluded unless required by law, e.g. under the Act on Product Liability or in cases of willful misconduct, gross negligence, personal injury or death, failure to meet guaranteed characteristics, fraudulent concealment of a defect or in case of breach of fundamental contractual obligations. The damages in case of breach of fundamental contractual obligations is limited to the contract-typical, foreseeable damage if there is no willful misconduct or gross negligence.
Although Linogate makes every endeavor to keep the Linogate Web Site free from viruses, Linogate cannot make any guarantee that it is virus-free. The user shall, for its own protection, take the necessary steps to ensure appropriate security measures and shall utilize a virus scanner before downloading any information, software or documentation.
The previous sections of §9 do not intend nor imply any changes to the burden of proof to the user's disadvantage.

10. Export Controls

The export of certain information, software and documentation may, e.g. due to its nature or intended use or final destination, be subject to authorization. The user shall strictly conform with the export regulations for information, software and documentation, in particular with those of the EU as well as the individual EU member states and the USA. Linogate shall label information, software and documentation in relation to German and EU export control lists and U.S. Commerce Control List.
The user shall particularly check and verify that
  • the information, software and documentation shall not be used for any purpose related to armaments, nuclear technology or weapons;
  • no undertaking or person listed in the U.S. Denied Persons List (DPL) shall receive commodities, software or technology of U.S. origin;
  • no undertaking or person named in the U.S. Warning List, U.S. Entity List or U.S. Specially Designated National List shall receive items of U.S. origin without a license; and
  • no undertaking or person named in the Specially Designated Terrorists List, Foreign Terrorist Organizations List, Specially Designated Global Terrorists List or in the Terrorists List of the EU shall receive goods;
  • no military consignees shall be supplied;
  • the early warning instructions of the respective German authorities shall be observed.
Access to software, documentation and information on the Linogate Web Site shall only take place if such conforms with the above checks and guarantees. Where the user does not comply with the above, Linogate shall not be obliged to perform.
Upon request Linogate shall inform the user of the relevant contact points for further information.

11. Data Privacy Protection

For collection, use and processing of personally identifiable data of the user of the Linogate Web Site, Linogate shall comply with applicable laws on data privacy protection and the Linogate Web Site Data Protection Privacy Policy, which is available per hyperlink on the Linogate Web Site.

12. Supplementary Agreements, Severability Clause, Place of Jurisdiction, Applicable Law

Any supplementary agreement requires the written form.
If any term, condition or clause of these Terms of Use is found to be invalid then the remaining terms, conditions and clauses, shall remain valid.
The place of jurisdiction shall be Augsburg if the user is a merchant in terms of the German Commercial Code (Handelsgesetzbuch).
These Terms of Use shall be governed by - and all disputes relating to or in connection with these Terms of Use or their subject matter shall be resolved in accordance with - the laws of Germany, to the exclusion of its conflict of laws rules. The application of the United Nations Convention on Contracts for the International Sales of Goods (CISG) of 11 April 1980 is excluded.

Secure

DEFENDO forces a collection of best-of-breed security modules like firewall, VPN, proxies, virus scanner and anti spam system to interact for one purpose:
To be protected from all online threats and unwanted contents like malicious code, spam and hacker attacks.

Flexible

Each IT scenario is different. The DEFENDO product family will adapt precisely to your demands.
DEFENDO applies for simple internet connections of small companies, for headquarters / branch office WANs, as well as for complex multi-tiered firewall systems.

More good reasons

  • No backdoors
  • More than 15 years of Internet security experience
  • Award-winning product
  • Support by our development engineers
  • Reseller loyalty
  • Made in Germany

JobsPresseNutzungsbedingungenDatenschutzImpressum

1. Anwendungsbereich

Eine Nutzung dieser von der Linogate GmbH (im folgenden: "Linogate") angebotenen Web-Seiten (im folgenden: "Linogate-Website") ist ausschließlich aufgrund dieser Bedingungen zulässig. Mit der Nutzung dieser Website wird die Geltung dieser Nutzungsbedingungen in ihrer jeweiligen Fassung akzeptiert. Sollten Sie mit den Nutzungsbedingungen nicht einverstanden sein, beenden Sie bitte die Nutzung.

2. Leistungen

Linogate hält auf der Linogate-Website bestimmte Informationen und Software, ggf. nebst Dokumentation, zum Abruf oder Herunterladen bereit.
Linogate ist berechtigt, jederzeit den Betrieb der Linogate-Website ganz oder teilweise einzustellen. Aufgrund der Beschaffenheit des Internets und von Computersystemen übernimmt Linogate keine Gewähr für die ununterbrochene Verfügbarkeit der Linogate-Website.

3. Registrierung, Passwort

Einige Seiten der Linogate-Website können passwortgeschützt sein. Der Zugang zu diesen Seiten ist im Interesse der Sicherheit des Geschäftsverkehrs nur registrierten Nutzern möglich. Auf eine Registrierung durch Linogate besteht kein Anspruch. Linogate behält sich insbesondere vor, auch bisher frei zugängliche Webseiten einer Registrierungspflicht zu unterwerfen. Linogate ist jederzeit berechtigt, die Zugangsberechtigung durch Sperrung der Zugangsdaten zu widerrufen, ohne dass es der Angabe von Gründen bedarf.
Der Nutzer stellt sicher, dass die Benutzerdaten Dritten nicht zugänglich werden und haftet für alle unter den Benutzerdaten vorgenommenen Bestellungen und sonstigen Aktivitäten. Nach jeder Nutzung ist der durch Passwort geschützte Bereich zu verlassen. Soweit der Nutzer Kenntnis davon erlangt, dass Dritte die Benutzerdaten missbräuchlich benutzen, ist er verpflichtet, Linogate unverzüglich schriftlich, ggf. vorab schon per einfacher Email, zu unterrichten.
Der Nutzer kann jederzeit schriftlich die Löschung seiner Registrierung verlangen, sofern der Löschung die Abwicklung laufender Vertragsverhältnisse nicht entgegensteht. Linogate wird in diesem Fall alle Benutzerdaten und alle sonstigen gespeicherten personenbezogenen Daten des Nutzers löschen, sobald diese nicht mehr benötigt werden.

4. Nutzungsrechte an Informationen, Software und Dokumentation

Linogate räumt dem Nutzer ein nicht ausschließliches und nicht übertragbares Recht ein, die auf der Linogate-Website überlassenen Informationen, Software und Dokumentation in dem Umfang zu nutzen, wie dies vereinbart oder, falls nichts vereinbart ist, wie es dem mit der Bereitstellung und Überlassung durch Linogate verfolgten Zweck entspricht.
Wird Software in maschinenlesbarer Form überlassen, so besteht kein Anspruch auf Herausgabe des Quellcodes. Ausgenommen sind Quellcodes von Open Source Software, wenn deren Lizenzbestimmungen die Herausgabe des Quellcodes vorschreiben. Die Lizenzbestimmungen der betroffenen Software besitzen Vorrang gegenüber diesen Bedingungen. Linogate stellt in diesem Fall den Quellcode gegen Kostenerstattung zur Verfügung.
Weder Informationen, Software noch Dokumentationen dürfen vom Nutzer zu irgendeiner Zeit an Dritte vertrieben, vermietet oder in sonstiger Weise überlassen werden. Soweit nicht zwingende rechtliche Vorschriften etwas anderes erlauben, darf der Nutzer weder die Software noch deren Dokumentation ändern, zurückentwickeln oder -übersetzen noch darf er Teile herauslösen.

5. Geistiges Eigentum

Ungeachtet der besonderen Bestimmungen in Ziffer 4 dieser Benutzungsbedingungen dürfen Informationen, Markennamen und sonstige Inhalte von der Linogate-Website ohne vorherige schriftliche Genehmigung von Linogate weder verändert, kopiert, vervielfältigt, verkauft, vermietet, genutzt, ergänzt oder sonst wie verwertet werden.
Außerhalb der hierin ausdrücklich eingeräumten Nutzungsrechte oder sonstiger Rechte, werden dem Nutzer keine weiteren Rechte gleich welcher Art, insbesondere an dem Firmennamen und an gewerblichen Schutzrechten, wie Patenten, Gebrauchsmustern oder Marken eingeräumt, noch trifft Linogate eine entsprechende Pflicht, derartige Rechte einzuräumen.
Soweit der Nutzer auf den Linogate-Websites Ideen und Anregungen hinterlegt, darf Linogate diese zur Entwicklung, Verbesserung und zum Vertrieb der Produkte aus ihrem Portfolio unentgeltlich verwerten.

6. Pflichten des Nutzers

Bei Benutzung der Linogate-Website darf der Nutzer weder anderen Personen Schaden zufügen, deren Persönlichkeitsrechte verletzen noch deren gewerbliche Schutz- und Urheberrechte oder sonstige Eigentumsrechte beeinträchtigen. Die Übermittlung von Inhalten mit Viren, sog. Trojanischen Pferden oder sonstigen Programmierungen, die Software beschädigen können, sind untersagt, ebenso wie das Verbreiten von Werbung, unaufgeforderter E-Mails (sogenannten "Spam") oder unzutreffender Warnungen vor Viren, Fehlfunktionen und dergleichen. Der Nutzer darf mit seinem Nutzungsverhalten nicht gegen die guten Sitten verstoßen.
Linogate übernimmt keine Verantwortung dafür, dass Informationen, Software und/oder Dokumentation von der Linogate-Website auch an Orten außerhalb Deutschlands abgerufen oder heruntergeladen werden dürfen. Wenn Nutzer von Orten außerhalb Deutschlands auf die Linogate-Website zugreifen, sind sie ausschließlich selbst für die Einhaltung der nach dem jeweiligen Landesrecht einschlägigen Vorschriften verantwortlich. Der Zugang zu Informationen, Software und/oder Dokumentation auf der Linogate-Website aus Ländern, in denen dieser Zugang rechtswidrig ist, ist nicht gestattet.
Linogate darf den Zugang zur Linogate-Website jederzeit sperren, insbesondere wenn der Nutzer gegen seine Pflichten aus diesen Bedingungen verstößt.

7. Hyperlinks

Die Linogate-Website kann Hyperlinks auf Webseiten Dritter enthalten. Linogate übernimmt für die Inhalte dieser Webseiten weder eine Verantwortung noch macht Linogate sich diese Webseiten und ihre Inhalte zu eigen, da Linogate die verlinkten Informationen nicht kontrolliert und für die dort bereit gehaltenen Inhalte und Informationen auch nicht verantwortlich ist. Deren Nutzung erfolgt auf eigenes Risiko des Nutzers.

8. Haftung für Rechts- und Sachmängel

Sofern Informationen, Software oder Dokumentation unentgeltlich überlassen werden, ist eine Haftung für Sach- und Rechtsmängel der Informationen, Software und Dokumentation, insbesondere für deren Richtigkeit, Fehlerfreiheit, Freiheit von Schutz- und Urheberrechten Dritter, Vollständigkeit und/oder Verwendbarkeit - außer bei Vorsatz oder Arglist - ausgeschlossen.
Die Informationen auf der Linogate-Website können Spezifikationen oder allgemeine Beschreibungen technischer Möglichkeiten von Produkten enthalten, welche im Einzelfall (z.B. aufgrund von Produktänderungen) nicht immer vorliegen müssen. Die gewünschten Leistungsmerkmale der Produkte sind daher im Einzelfall beim Kauf zu vereinbaren.

9. Sonstige Haftung, Viren

Die Haftung von Linogate für Sach- und Rechtsmängel richtet sich nach den Bestimmungen in Ziffer 8 dieser Benutzungsbedingungen. Im übrigen ist jegliche Haftung von Linogate ausgeschlossen, soweit nicht z.B. nach dem Produkthaftungsgesetz, wegen Vorsatzes, grober Fahrlässigkeit, wegen Verletzung des Lebens, des Körpers oder Gesundheit, wegen der Übernahme einer Beschaffenheitsgarantie, wegen arglistigen Verschweigens eines Mangels oder wegen der Verletzung wesentlicher Vertragspflichten zwingend gehaftet wird. Der Schadensersatz wegen Verletzung wesentlicher Vertragspflichten ist jedoch auf den vertragstypischen, vorhersehbaren Schaden begrenzt, soweit nicht Vorsatz oder grobe Fahrlässigkeit vorliegt.
Obgleich sich Linogate stets bemüht, die Linogate-Website virenfrei zu halten, garantiert Linogate keine Virenfreiheit. Vor dem Herunterladen von Informationen, Software und Dokumentation wird der Nutzer zum eigenen Schutz, sowie zur Verhinderung von Viren auf der Linogate-Website, für angemessene Sicherheitsvorrichtungen und Virenscanner sorgen.
Eine Änderung der Beweislast zum Nachteil des Nutzers ist mit den vorstehenden Regelungen aus Ziffer 9 nicht verbunden.

10. Exportkontrolle

Die Ausfuhr bestimmter Informationen, Software und Dokumentation kann - z.B. aufgrund ihrer Art oder ihres Verwendungszweckes oder Endverbleibs - der Genehmigungspflicht unterliegen. Der Nutzer wird die für die Informationen, Software und Dokumentation einschlägigen Ausfuhrvorschriften, insbesondere der EU bzw. der EU-Mitgliedstaaten sowie der USA strikt beachten.
Der Nutzer wird insbesondere prüfen und sicherstellen, dass
  • die überlassenen Informationen, Software und Dokumentation nicht für eine rüstungsrelevante, kerntechnische oder waffentechnische Verwendung bestimmt sind;
  • keine Unternehmen und Personen, die in der US Denied Persons List (DPL) genannt sind, mit US-Ursprungswaren, -Software und -Technologie beliefert werden;
  • keine Unternehmen und Personen, die in der US-Warning List, US-Entity List oder US-Specially Designated Nationals List genannt sind, ohne Genehmigung mit US-Ursprungserzeugnissen beliefert werden;
  • keine Unternehmen und Personen beliefert werden, die in der Liste der Specially Designated Terrorists, Foreign Terrorist Organizations, Specially Designated Global Terrorists oder der Terroristenliste der EU genannt werden;
  • keine militärischen Empfänger beliefert werden;
  • die Frühwarnhinweise der zuständigen deutschen Behörden beachtet werden.
Der Zugriff auf Software, Dokumentation und Informationen auf der Linogate-Website darf nur dann erfolgen, wenn sie der oben genannten Prüfung und Sicherstellung entsprechen; andernfalls ist Linogate nicht zur Leistung verpflichtet.
Linogate wird dem Nutzer auf Wunsch die einschlägigen Ansprechstellen für weitergehende Auskünfte nennen.

11. Datenschutz

Linogate beachtet bei der Erhebung, bei der Nutzung und bei der Verarbeitung personenbezogener Daten des Nutzers der Linogate-Website, die anwendbaren datenschutzrechtlichen Bestimmungen sowie die Linogate-Privacy Policy, die über Hyperlinks auf der Linogate-Website eingesehen werden kann.

12. Nebenabreden, Salvatorische Klausel, Gerichtsstand, Anwendbares Recht

Nebenabreden bedürfen der Schriftform.
Für den Fall, dass irgendeine dieser Nutzungsbedingungen geltende Gesetze verletzt oder anderweitig ungültig, rechtswidrig oder nicht durchsetzbar ist, bleiben alle anderen Bestimmungen ungeachtet dieser Teilnichtigkeit gültig und verbindlich.
Gerichtsstand ist, wenn der Nutzer Kaufmann im Sinne des Handelsgesetzbuches ist, Augsburg
Es gilt deutsches Recht unter Ausschluss des UN-Kaufrechts.

Sicher

DEFENDO bedient sich einer Reihe von bewährten Security Modulen wie Firewall, VPN, Proxies, Virenscanner und Anti-Spam-System.
Diese schützen Sie vor Schad-Code, Spam, Hacker-Angriffen und weiteren unerwünschten oder schädlichen Dingen.

Flexibel

Keine IT-Umgebung ist wie die andere. Die DEFENDO Produktfamilie passt sich genau Ihren Bedürfnissen an.
Von der einfachen Internet-Anbindung für kleinere Unternehmen, über Lösungen für Filialen und den Außendienst, bis hin zu komplexen, mehrstufigen Firewall-Systemen.

Mehr gute Gründe

  • Es gibt keine Backdoors
  • über 15 Jahre Internet-Security-Erfahrung
  • Mehrfach ausgezeichnet
  • Support direkt durch unsere Entwickler
  • Fachhändler-Treue
  • Made in Germany